top of page

The Seven Deadly Sins

An Interective Group Project by Jintong Yang, Jiansu Wang, Shveta Sharma, Qiurun Zhang

Tools: Max/MSP/Jitter, Pro Tools, Adobe Suite

According to Roman Catholic theology, the seven deadly sins are the seven behaviours or feelings that inspire further sin. They are typically ordered as: pride, greed, lust, envy, gluttony, wrath, and sloth.


We designed an immersive experience with seven rooms for each sin. When the audiences walk into the rooms, they will be surrounded by projected videos and sounds, which seem to be normal at first but gradually become out of control and unbearable. They can also interact with the images and sound. Due to the limitation of time and space, we only finished this design virtually by Maz/MSP/Jitter.

Based on the division of work, I was in charge of the Sloth part and coding intergration.

Here is demonstration of the whole project:

Here is the video of Sloth (sound was created in Pro Tools):

bottom of page